Election 2022

The race for our Congressional District 2 is starting since our current legislator Ann Kirkpatrick will not run for re-election in 2022.

Arizona Democrats have three entrants into the race for CD2 - Kirsten Engel, Marcos Urrea, and Daniel Hernandez. More news to follow. Website for these candidates are:

https://www.kirstenengel.com/ https://danielhernandezforcongress.com/ https://www.urreaforcongress.com/

The race for Governor of Arizona is on. Our current Secretary of State Katie Hobbs is running for Governor of Arizona. Marco Lopez former Nogales mayor and was Chief of Staff of US Custom and Border Protection during the Obama administration. Aaron Lieberman, D-Dist. 28 (Paradise Valley), announced his candidacy on Tuesday, June 29. Arizona Rep. Aaron Lieberman has become the second Democratic lawmaker to leave office to focus on a run for higher office.




From our


meet & greet

with Congressional 2nd District Candidate Daniel Hernandez